Subscribe Register Login
Wednesday, July 18, 2018, 4:09 a.m.

This exclusive story is reserved for our subscribers.

Support independent journalism by subscribing to the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette.

Subscribe now to continue reading.

House committees select 2 chairmen

Rep. Allen Maxwell, D-Monticello, will be the House chairman of the Legislative Council for the next two years and Rep. Johnny Hoyt, D-Morrilton, will be the House chairman for the Legislative Joint Auditing Committee.

Click here to login or subscribe below.

Home Delivery
& Online
Online Only
Get Started Get Started
Breaking News
Newspaper Content Online
Smartphone Access
Tablet App (iPad) Access
Home Delivery
Sunday Comics, Ad Inserts, Coupons