Subscribe Register Login

Monday, October 24, 2016, 6:51 p.m.
Top Picks - Capture Arkansas

State small businesses receive awards from U.S. Small Business Association

By David Harten

This article was published April 17, 2012 at 3:23 p.m.

— The United States Small Business Administration announced the winners of its 2012 Small Business Awards for Arkansas.

The firm from Arkansas Power and Electronics International, Inc. of Fayetteville was named Small Business Person of the Year, Team, while Martha D. Moore, president of McCormick Asphalt and Paving, Inc. in Ozark took runner-up honors.

Financial Services Champion went to Michael C/ Fasulo, Vice President and Business Development Office of Arkansas Capital Corporation of Little Rock. Veteran Small Business Champion, District and Regional, went to Johnny Dillard, President of Central Research Incorporated in Lowell and the Jeffery Butland Family-Owned Business award went to Construction Network, Incorporated, based in Jonesboro.

Don B. Bradley III, Executive Director of the National Advancement Center at the University of Central Arkansas (Entrepreneurial Leader in Education), Matthew and Maria Hampton of Elevate Entrepreneurship Systems in Little Rock (Champions of Youth Entrepreneurship) and Arvest Bank of Fayetteville (Top Arkansas Lender) will be awarded the Arkansas District Director Awards.

The awards themselves will be presented on April 24 at the Verizon Center in North Little Rock.


Comments on: State small businesses receive awards from U.S. Small Business Association

To report abuse or misuse of this area please hit the "Suggest Removal" link in the comment to alert our online managers. Read our Terms of Use policy.

Subscribe Register Login

You must login to make comments.



Top Picks - Capture Arkansas
Arkansas Online