Subscribe Register Login

Monday, September 22, 2014, 9:26 a.m.
Top Picks - Mobile App

Little Rock police chief finalists named

By ArkansasOnline

This article was published April 23, 2014 at 4:11 p.m.

Seven finalists vying to head the Little Rock Police Department have been named.

City Manager Bruce Moore announced the candidates Wednesday in a Little Rock news release. Interviews for the position are expected to be completed by the end of the week, then the top candidates remaining will participate in individual public question-and-answer forums, according to the release.

Little Rock Police Chief Stuart Thomas, who has been with the department for 35 years, announced in January his plans to retire in June.

The seven finalists are:

• Kenton Buckner, Assistant Chief of Police for the Louisville Metro Police Department in Louisville, Ky.;

• Terence Hall, Assistant Chief of Police (retired) for the Kansas City Police Department in Kansas City, Kan.;

• Eric Higgins, Assistant Chief of Police for the Little Rock Police Department in Little Rock;

• Brian Marr, Special Agent-in-Charge for the United States Secret Service in Little Rock;

• Blaise Mikulewicz, Chief Deputy of Detention Services for the Dallas County sheriff’s office in Dallas, Texas;

• John Ray, Executive Chief Deputy for the Tarrant County sheriff’s office in Fort Worth, Texas;

• Lori Sweeney, Deputy Chief of the Rockford Police Department in Rockford, Ill.

Read Thursday's Arkansas Democrat-Gazette for more details.

Comments on: Little Rock police chief finalists named

To report abuse or misuse of this area please hit the "Suggest Removal" link in the comment to alert our online managers. Read our Terms of Use policy.

Subscribe Register Login

You must login to make comments.


  • Computers

    Acxiom Corp.- Conway•Solutions Developer(#34141, #34142, #34...

  • Sales

    HELLO!We Need Independent Representatives Earning Potential...

  • Instructors

    The University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR), located in...

  • Jobs

    exciting training opportunities Pulaski Technical College wi...
    Little Rock, AR

  • Medical

    Little Rock Community Health Centeropening SoonFull Time Pos...

Search 970 jobs >

Top Picks - Mobile App
Arkansas Online