Subscribe Register Login

DEVELOPING: Police fatally shoot man in downtown Little Rock

Tuesday, October 25, 2016, 7:11 a.m.
Top Picks - Arkansas Daily Deal

Grants awarded to 21 Arkansas schools, districts

By The Associated Press

This article was published August 14, 2014 at 11:31 a.m.

LITTLE ROCK — The Arkansas Department of Education said Thursday that 21 schools and districts have received grants to establish before- and after-school programs.

Each of the awardees will receive a total of $660,000 in 21st Century Community Learning Grants. The state said the grants will pay for tutoring, homework assistance and other activities.

Districts that will benefit from the grants are: West Memphis, Bald Knob, Booneville, Clinton, Little Rock, Dardanelle, Dermott, Drew Center, Helena-West Helena, Hermitage, Springdale, Jessieville, Marvell, Monticello, Pulaski County Special, Prescott and Cabot.


Comments on: Grants awarded to 21 Arkansas schools, districts

To report abuse or misuse of this area please hit the "Suggest Removal" link in the comment to alert our online managers. Read our Terms of Use policy.

Subscribe Register Login

You must login to make comments.



Top Picks - Arkansas Daily Deal
Arkansas Online