Subscribe Register Login

Sunday, July 05, 2015, 6:28 p.m.
Top Picks - Mobile App

13 Arkansas counties included in federal disaster declaration

By The Associated Press

This article was published January 6, 2014 at 5:26 p.m.

The state Department of Emergency Management says 13 Arkansas counties are included in a federal disaster declaration requested following a winter storm in early December.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency said Monday it will make public assistance grants available to communities for emergency work to repair or replace facilities that were damaged in the storm.

Counties included in the order are Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison, Marion, Newton, Polk, Scott, Searcy, Sebastian, Sharp and Van Buren. The declaration does not provide for assistance to individuals, though some nonprofits may be eligible.

Comments on: 13 Arkansas counties included in federal disaster declaration

To report abuse or misuse of this area please hit the "Suggest Removal" link in the comment to alert our online managers. Read our Terms of Use policy.

Subscribe Register Login

You must login to make comments.

Top Picks - Mobile App
Arkansas Online