Subscribe Register Login

Wednesday, September 17, 2014, 9:02 p.m.
Top Picks - Mobile App

Beebe: Uninsured storm victims in 3 counties eligible for assistance

This article was published July 29, 2014 at 3:15 p.m.

Uninsured storm victims in Monroe, St. Francis and Woodruff counties will be able to seek state assistance made available from the Governor's Disaster Fund starting Thursday, Gov. Mike Beebe's office announced Tuesday.

Beebe made $300,000 of the fund available to the counties' uninsured homeowners and renters affected by the flooding and severe storms that occurred in late June.

City and county officials in Cross, Jackson, Monroe, Prairie, St. Francis and Woodruff counties are also able to apply for supplemental disaster relief through the state's Public Assistance Program, the office said.

Eligible victims may apply for assistance through Aug. 13 online at or by calling (888)-683-2336.

Comments on: Beebe: Uninsured storm victims in 3 counties eligible for assistance

To report abuse or misuse of this area please hit the "Suggest Removal" link in the comment to alert our online managers. Read our Terms of Use policy.

Subscribe Register Login

You must login to make comments.


  • Sales

    pine bluff, batesville, hot springs areas need one fulltime ...
    Pine Bluff, AR

  • Life skill tech

    maintenance assistantup to $17 an hour/DOEArkansas Pediatric...

  • Sales rep

    russellville need a fulltime salesman in russellville to ca...
    Russellville, AR

  • Wound, ostomy

    , Cont. RN (Home Health)BHMC - North Little RockFull-Time: 8...

  • Pc technician

    Kerusso Looking for a position that brings extended meaning ...

Search 891 jobs >

Top Picks - Mobile App
Arkansas Online