Subscribe Register Login
Thursday, March 22, 2018, 9:04 a.m.

Wilbekin a favorite for award

The top candidates for SEC player of the year appear to have narrowed to Florida guard Scottie Wilbekin, Missouri guard Jabari Brown, Kentucky forward Julius Randle, Tennessee guard Jordan McRae and LSU forward Johnny O’Bryant.

Click here to login or subscribe below.


Photographs by FR117487 AP

Archive Purchase Required

Stories older than 7-days are available in our extensive story library.

This story is only available from the Arkansas Online archives. Stories can be purchased individually after you register with the archive library.

  • Headline: Wilbekin a favorite for award
  • Publication: Sports, Pages 16 on 03/04/2014
Search Archives
Benefits icon

Stay InformedKnow more about what's going on in the world, in Arkansas and in your own neighborhood.

Save MoneyThousands of dollars in savings every day with deals from our local advertisers, Arkansas' largest classifieds section and our huge Sunday coupon package.

Be EntertainedFrom movies and arts to sports and things to do on the weekend, you'll never miss out on great events and entertainment.

Available all the timeRead when you want, how you want. Access all of our coverage in print, online, on your smartphone or on your tablet computer with your subscription.

Smart DecisionsReading the newspaper gives you information that helps you make smart decisions for you and your family. Subscribing to the newspaper is an investment in yourself.