Subscribe Register Login

Wednesday, September 17, 2014, 8:51 a.m.
Top Picks - Capture Arkansas

Beebe: 3 counties added to federal disaster declaration

By ArkansasOnline

This article was published May 5, 2014 at 4:18 p.m.


Arkansas Democrat-Gazette/MELISSA SUE GERRITS - 05/02/2014 - Volunteer TJ Frame helps friends and neighbors clear land off Carnation Drive in Ferndale, Ark., on Friday, May 2, 2014.

Three counties affected by tornadoes and severe storms last week have been added to a federal disaster declaration, according to Gov. Mike Beebe's office.

Pulaski, Randolph and White counties were declared federal disaster areas Monday as a result of severe weather on April 27, the governor's office said on its official Twitter account. The declaration for Faulkner County was approved Tuesday, less than 24 hours after Beebe had requested assistance from the Federal Emergency Management Agency.

While a tornado did not affect Randolph County, Beebe's office said the county is included in the declaration because of flooding it received in the same storm system.

Three disaster response centers will open in those counties later this week, and victims may apply for federal assistance by calling FEMA at 1-(800)-621-3362.

Comments on: Beebe: 3 counties added to federal disaster declaration

To report abuse or misuse of this area please hit the "Suggest Removal" link in the comment to alert our online managers. Read our Terms of Use policy.

Subscribe Register Login

You must login to make comments.


  • Staff accountant

    staff accountantbachelor’s Degree in Accounting Admin. Finan...

  • Prop &cons exec asst

    property manager asst& a construction mgr executive asst. Fa...

  • Full time sales person

    pine bluff and hot springs areas need one fulltime sales per...
    Pine Bluff, AR

  • Facs

    Cossatot River School District is accepting applications for...

  • Warehouse supervisor

    2nd shiftThe is responsible for handling the day-to-day man...

Search 884 jobs >

Top Picks - Capture Arkansas
Arkansas Online