River Valley & Ozark Home Latest News Front & Center Calendar

Conway Symphony Board elects officers

by The Arkansas Democrat-Gazette | October 18, 2009 at 3:31 a.m.

— The Conway Symphony Orchestra Board of Directors elected officers for 2009-2010, its 25th anniversary season.

Allison Vetter, a professor at Henderson State University, will serve as president, with Tom Hardin, an attorney with Rose Law Firm in Little Rock, as first vice president.

Carolyn Brown, a musician and professor at the University of Central Arkansas, is second vice president, and Carrick Patterson, a retired publishing/advertising executive of Little Rock, is treasurer.

Bliss Hicky, city president of Regions Bank, will continue to serve on the executive committee as past president.

The board also welcomed new members Kelli and ClayGordon, Janet Gingerich, Mike Grimes, Richard Clark and Mike Binko, all of Conway.

The president and vice president of the newly formed Conway Symphony Guild, Jamie Walker and Beverly Freiley, also of Conway, joined the board as ex-officio members.

The Conway SymphonyOrchestra welcomes volunteers from the community to serve on several board committees.

Please contact General Manager Vicki Crockett at (501) 269-1066 or symphony@conwaycorp.net for more information.

River Valley Ozark, Pages 153 on 10/18/2009

Print Headline: Conway Symphony Board elects officers


Sponsor Content


Contact Us

Jennifer Ellis
P.O. Box 2221
Little Rock, AR 72203-2221
(501) 244-4326

Peggy Morris
(501) 317-0631

(800) 482-1121