Today's Paper Arkansas News Public Notices Elections Core Values Newsletters Sports Archive Obits Puzzles Opinion Story Ideas

4 schools in state get national honor

by ARKANSAS DEMOCRAT-GAZETTE | September 18, 2011 at 4:23 a.m.

— The U.S. Department of Education has named four Arkansas public schools as Blue Ribbon schools.

They are:

Bellview Elementary School in Rogers.

Forest Heights Elementary School in Harrison.

Jim Stone Elementary School in Conway.

Richland Elementary School in West Memphis.

Nationally, the federal education agency selected 305 schools for the honor.

The national Blue Ribbon program honors elementary, middle and high schools where students achieve at high levels or where the achievement gap is narrowing.

Blue Ribbon schools will be honored at a Nov. 14-15 conference and awards ceremony in Washington D.C.

Arkansas, Pages 16 on 09/18/2011

Print Headline: 4 schools in state get national honor


Sponsor Content