Youth Justice Reform Board members named

Gov. Asa Hutchinson announced Monday the members who will make up the Youth Justice Reform Board, an oversight panel aimed at improving the overall efficacy of the state’s juvenile justice system.

The board, composed of judges, prosecutors, clergy and more, will work with the Department of Human Services’ Division of Youth Services to improve coordination among the courts, law enforcement and private and public groups with an interest in youths.

The members are as follows:

• Judge Joyce Warren. Juvenile judge in Pulaski County.

• Judge Troy Braswell of Conway. Juvenile judge in Faulkner County.

• Kate Shufeldt of Little Rock. Court improvement program director, Administrative Office of the Court.

• Bishop Robert Rudolph of Malvern. Auxiliary bishop, Church of God in Christ.

• Scott Tanner of Little Rock. Juvenile justice ombudsman, Arkansas Public Defender Commission.

• Paul Kelly of Little Rock. Senior policy analyst, Arkansas Advocates for Children & Families.

• Kristin Martin of Nashville. Prosecuting attorney’s office.

• Casey Beard of Little Rock. Public defender's office.

• Jerry Walsh of Magnolia. State advisory group chairman, Arkansas Coalition for Juvenile Justice.

• Arkansas Supreme Court Justice Rhonda Wood of Conway.

• Darryl Basset of Sherwood. Director, Arkansas Department of Workforce Services.

• Paula Stone of Sherwood. Assistant clinical director, DHS Division of Behavioral Health Services.

• Corey Thomas of Benton. Youth.

• John Morgan of Hot Springs. Case management director, Ouachita Children’s Center.

• Madelyn Keith of Clarkedale. Administrator, East Arkansas Youth Services.

• Anne Wells of Benton. Mental health manager, Division of Children and Family Services.

• Johnny Key of Russellville. Commissioner, state Department of Education.

• Teresa Kramer of Conway. Family Involved in DYS.

• Tom Tatum of Danville. Yell County prosecutor. 

• Tom Masseau of Little Rock. Executive director, Disability Rights Arkansas.

• Laurence Miller, Little Rock. Senior psychiatrist, DHS Division of Medical Services.

Upcoming Events