Dr. Nitin Agarwal, the Jerry L. Maulden-Entergy Endowed Chair of Information Science at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, has been recognized as a 2017 International Academy, Research, and Industry Association Fellow.


The Hot Springs Convention Center has received the 2017 Readers' Choice Award from ConventionSouth, the national multimedia resource for planning events in the South.


CHI St. Vincent Morrilton has once again been designated as a "Pathway to Excellence" hospital, maintaining its distinction as the first and only hospital in Arkansas to receive the "Pathway to Excellence" recognition for its exceptional nursing care.

Juliana Bonilla, was awarded with the Exemplary Senior Trainee Award, by the Women in Otolaryngology section of the American Academy of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery.

Four University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences researchers were recently selected to receive KL2 Mentored Research Career Development Scholar Awards. The scholars, all from the UAMS College of Medicine, are: Lisa Brents, Rosemary Nabaweesi, Carolina Schinke and Sufna John.


The Discovery Network, a statewide program of the Museum of Discovery, has won the 2017 Roy L. Shafer Leading Edge Award for Business Practice from the Association of Science-Technology Centers, an international organization of more than 600 science centers and museums dedicated to encouraging public engagement with science among diverse audiences.


The Web Marketing Association recently announced that the My School Info website won two Standard of Excellence Awards in the Education and Government categories.


Bill Bethea, assistant to the chief executive officer at Conway Corp., was recently honored with the Jack Bell Downtown Award of Distinction by the Conway Downtown Partnership at its annual meeting.

SundayMonday Business on 10/29/2017

Upcoming Events