Today's Paper Search Latest New app In the news Traffic #Gazette200 Paper Trails Listen Digital replica FAQ Weather Newsletters Obits Puzzles + Games Archive

• Easterseals of Arkansas has honored Arkansans of the Year since 1986. Here is a list of those honored, in reverse chronological order.

2018 William T. Dillard II, chairman and CEO of Dillard's Inc.

2017 Stephen Jones, chief operating officer and vice president of the Dallas Cowboys

2016 Gov. Asa Hutchinson

2015 Sissy Jones, founder of Sissy's Log Cabin

2014 Rush Harding III, Crews and Associates co-founder and CEO

2013 George Gleason, chairman of the board and chief executive officer of Bank of the Ozarks, now known as Bank OZK.

2012 Cindy and Chip Murphy, Little Rock philanthropists

2011 Gus Vratsinas, chairman of Bailey Construction and Consulting LLC and co-founder of VCC -- Vratsinas Construction Co.

2010 Sheffield Nelson, lawyer and former president and chief executive officer of Arkla Inc.

2009 Jerry Jones, owner of the Dallas Cowboys

2008 Then-Gov. Mike Beebe

2007 Houston Nutt, then University of Arkansas at Fayetteville head football coach

2006 Doyle and Raye Rogers, founders of the Doyle Rogers Co.

2005 Then-U.S. Sen. Blanche L. Lincoln

2004 William H. "Buddy" Sutton, former Razorbacks football player and retired lawyer

2003 Frank D. Hickingbotham, founder and former chairman of TCBY Enterprises Inc.

2002 Russell D. Harrington Jr., then CEO and president of Baptist Health

2001 Then-first lady Janet Huckabee

2000 Then-Gov. Mike Huckabee

1999 Lucy Lockett Cabe, Little Rock philanthropist

1998 Former Gov. Frank White

1997 Then-state Treasurer Jimmie Lou Fisher

1996 Patti Upton, founder of Aromatique Inc.

1995 Then-U.S. Sen. Dale Bumpers

1994 Dr. George Mitchell, then president and CEO at Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield

1993 Don Tyson, then chairman of Tyson Foods

1991-1992 Then-U.S. Sen. David Pryor

1990 J.B. and Johnelle Hunt, founders of J.B. Hunt Transport Services

1989 Herschel H. Friday, then managing partner of the Friday, Eldredge and Clark law firm

1988 Mack McLarty, then chief executive officer of Arkla Inc.

1987 Then-U.S. Rep. Ray Thornton

1986 Walter Smiley, founder of Systematics Inc.

High Profile on 04/21/2019

Print Headline: Arkansans of the Year


Sponsor Content

You must be signed in to post comments