Business people


Deborah Moyers of Ooltewah, Tenn., has been named chief operations officer, Small Business Administration loan division of Stone Bank. Stone Bank is an Arkansas bank that specializes in Small Business Administration loans and other government-guaranteed loans from the Farm Services Administration and the U.S. Department of Agriculture.


Tom Snyder has been appointed chairman of the Department of Economics, Finance, and Insurance and Risk Management in the University of Central Arkansas College of Business in Conway.


The Center for Toxicology and Environmental Health LLC in North Little Rock has promoted Paul Nony to principal toxicologist. He currently serves as director of toxicology and occupational health for the company's Health Sciences Division. The firm offers consulting services in, among other things, toxicology, safety and risk assessment.


Tara Pena has joined the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Office of Institutional Advancement as director of alumni and annual giving. She moves to UAMS from Texas Tech University in Lubbock, Texas.


Kyle Drown of the Arkansas State Police has been promoted from lieutenant to captain and becomes commander of the Arkansas State Police, Highway Patrol Division, Troop J, headquartered in Clarksville.


The Little Rock Convention and Visitors Bureau has hired Seth Eli Barlow as the bureau's new content creator for the marketing and communications team. Barlow will develop content for websites and web-based projects, blogs, consumer newsletters, sales initiatives, traditional and digital media campaigns, video scripts and news releases, among other things.


HilArk Industries and HilBilt Sales Corp has hired Todd Walker as chief financial officer. He will oversee financial and accounting operations for both companies. HilArk Industries, of Benton, designs and manufactures dump truck bodies, dumpster containers and specialty trailers. HilBilt is a distributor of HilArk Industries' products.

The Little Rock Port Authority board of directors elected Melissa Hendricks to serve a second term as its leader. Her second term will run from July 1 to June 30, 2020. The Little Rock Port Authority board of directors elected Greg Joslinas as vice chairman and Joe Bailey as treasurer.

SundayMonday Business on 06/30/2019

Upcoming Events