Today's Paper Latest Coronavirus Elections Cooking Covid Classroom Families Core Values Story ideas iPad Weather Newsletters Obits Puzzles Archive

Two state police promotions approved

by Special to The Commercial | January 16, 2021 at 2:55 a.m.

Arkansas State Police Lt. David Williams was promoted to captain and will assume commander duties of Highway Patrol Division, Troop E in Pine Bluff. Troop E encompasses Jefferson, Arkansas, Lincoln and Desha counties.

Col. Bill Bryant, state police director, recommended the promotion, which the Arkansas State Police Commission approved Thursday at its meeting in Little Rock, according to a news release.

Williams, 46, of Prairie County is a 23-year veteran of the department and most recently served as assistant troop commander for Highway Patrol Division, Troop D in Forrest City.

The commission also approved the promotion of Sgt. Craig Teague to the rank of lieutenant. He will assume new supervisory duties within the department's administrative services division, training section.

Teague, 36, of Saline County is an 11-year veteran of the department.


Sponsor Content