Sam Carrasquillo has joined First Community Bank as community development officer for the Little Rock region. Jimmy Farley has joined the bank as vice president commercial lender for the Jonesboro region.

Edward Jones Financial Advisors Kelly Journey, Bob Jackson, Chris Masters and Josh Tice have been named principals with the firm’s holding company, The Jones Financial Companies, LLLP.

Larry W. Ross has been appointed to the Home Banc-Shares Board of Directors.

Harold Perrin was recently named senior vice president, business development for First Security Bank of Jonesboro.


Alicia Berkemeyer has been promoted to the position of executive vice president and chief health management officer for Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield.

Douglas Companies, the Conway-based wholesale distributor to convenience stores, has hired Mitzi Warren as director of food service.

Kent Nation has been promoted by Keith Smith Company, the independent producer and provider of broiler hatching eggs, to sales manager/North America.

CTEH has added six employees to its team of scientific experts: Jesse Cogswell, disaster recovery consultant; Larry Glass, Ph.D., MPH, toxicologist; Carey Neal, CHMM, senior consultant; Todd Shilt, CSP, industrial hygienist; Cassandra Smytha, disaster recovery consultant; and Andy Williams, senior consultant and director of insurance services. The firm has also promoted Scott Skelton, MS, CIH, to principal industrial hygiene and emergency response consultant as well as Jason Seals, OHST, to safety supervisor.

Seal Solar has added eight new employees: Dan Gallion, apprentice electrician; Allen Swearingen, pre-construction manager; Megan Sinkler, public policy intern; and Joseph Craig, Jaycob Hensley, Pres-tone Ketelsen, Zach Wells and Tristyn Williamson, crew associates.


Concord, Ark., resident Chris Roark was recently named the chief of operations for the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Little Rock District.


The Board of Oncology Social Work Certification recently chose Harold Dean, LCSW, OCW-C, clinical social work program manager for the Myeloma Center at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences to serve on its board.

Michael Manley, R.N., MN-Sc., has been named the chancellor’s chief of staff at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences.

Brian Bell, MD, vice president and chief medical officer of Arkansas Hospice, has been designated a Fellow of the American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine.


Conway Corp. has pormoted: Nathan Ball to journeyman lineman/training coordinator, Cory Cox to dispatch coordinator 2 and Kyndel Smith to dispatcher/system operator.


Notices of executive promotions, new hires or job changes should be sent to: People Editor; Business News Department; Arkansas Democrat-Gazette; P.O. Box 2221; Little Rock, Ark. 72203, or by e-mail to news@arkansasonline. com. Notices should be limited to a few paragraphs and may be accompanied by a photograph, preferably a glossy black and white, which will be used on a space available basis. Photos cannot be returned.

Upcoming Events