Subscribe Register Login

Tuesday, October 25, 2016, 3:36 a.m.
Top Picks - Arkansas Daily Deal

Property taxes due Monday

By Arkansas Online

This article was published October 11, 2011 at 10:25 a.m.

Personal property taxes are due Oct. 17 this year.

A new act that went into effect this year changed the deadline to Oct. 15 of each year. Because that falls on a Saturday, the date was moved to Monday.

In addition to the traditional ways to pay in person and over the phone, residents in several counties can pay their taxes online and through a smartphone (

“County tax money funds county jails, the coroner’s office, sheriff’s office, county hospitals, libraries, schools, and county government,” Pulaski County Treasurer Debra Buckner said.

A total of 39 counties offer online payments with a credit card or electronic check. They are: Ashley, Benton, Calhoun, Carroll, Clark, Cleburne, Columbia, Conway, Craighead, Crittenden, Crawford, Cross, Dallas, Desha, Faulkner, Franklin, Garland, Grant, Howard, Independence, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Lawrence, Miller, Little River, Ouachita, Poinsett, Pope, Prairie, Pulaski, Randolph, Saline, Sebastian, Stone, Union, Van Buren, Washington, and White counties.

Residents may also check the full listing of counties and deadlines available at


Comments on: Property taxes due Monday

To report abuse or misuse of this area please hit the "Suggest Removal" link in the comment to alert our online managers. Read our Terms of Use policy.

Subscribe Register Login

You must login to make comments.



Top Picks - Arkansas Daily Deal
Arkansas Online